Key figures
- Capacity
- 3,072 Wh
- AC output
- 3,600 W
- Voltage
- 120 V
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Weight
- 59.52 lb
- Wall charging
- Not stated
No prices shown: we list prices only when a store feed gives us a price with its time.
Our take on the HomePower 3000
- Who it suits
- Consider the Jackery HomePower 3000 if you want 3,072 Wh of battery capacity, 3,600 W continuous AC output, and a standalone 120 V backup station.
- Who should skip it
- Skip it if you need 240 V output or battery expansion, or a station the maker recommends for medical devices or life-critical uses.
- Closest alternative
- Choose the Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus if you need more battery capacity and 240 V output instead of the HomePower 3000's 120 V only.
Good for
- 120 V backup power for appliances within the 3,600 W continuous AC rating.
- A 1/2 HP sump pump, which runs within the rating according to the site's calculator.
- Solar charging up to 1,000 W through two DC8020 inputs.
- Backup setups that need five AC outlets, four rated at 20 A and one TT-30R rated at 30 A.
- Buyers who want a standalone 3,072 Wh station and do not plan to add expansion batteries.
Not for
- A 240 V well pump or any other appliance that needs 240 V output.
- Buyers planning to add capacity later. Jackery calls this a standalone system with no expansion option.
- Medical devices, life-support equipment or other life-critical uses. Jackery says it does not recommend its power stations for these.
Before you buy
- Jackery does not state an AC charging wattage. It gives a 15 A maximum AC input and a wall-outlet full-charge time of about 2.2 hours.
- Car charging is supported, but the cable is sold separately and Jackery does not state the car charging wattage.
- UPS transfer time is 20 ms. The HomePower 3000 does not support 0 ms transfer.
- The 5-year warranty is 3 years standard plus 2 extended for purchases on jackery.com.
- The LiFePO4 battery is rated for 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity. The station weighs 59.52 lb.
Written from the Jackery figures and runtimes on this page, checked .
How the HomePower 3000 compares
This chart places each stated figure among the current US models in our database, lowest on the left. Higher is not always better, especially for weight.
- Battery capacity3,072 Wh286 Wh6th largest of 216,144 Wh
- AC output, continuous3,600 W600 W6th highest of 217,200 W
- AC surge7,200 W1,200 W4th highest of 1614,400 W
- Solar input, max1,000 W220 W8th highest of 215,600 W
- Weight59.52 lb10.36 lb7th heaviest of 20135.6 lb
Specs from Jackery
"Not stated" means we could not find the figure on Jackery's US product page or manual. We do not fill gaps from reviews or retailer listings.
What the HomePower 3000 can run
Estimated runtime on a full charge with one appliance plugged in. We assume 80% to 90% of the rated 3,072 Wh reaches the appliance. The start-up check compares each appliance's published start-up figure (volts times starting amps, in VA) with the stated surge rating. At small loads the station's own idle draw takes a large share, so actual runtime can fall well below the range.
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 60 W avg | 41 h to 46 h | Runs within the rating |
| Chest freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 24 W avg | 102 h to 115 h | Runs within the rating |
| Upright freezer (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 50 W avg | 49 h to 55 h | Runs within the rating |
| CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10) | 56.1 to 73.2 W | 34 h to 49 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class) | 8 to 20 W | 123 h to 346 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM) | 275 to 350 W | 7 h to 10 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Wi-Fi router plus cable modem | 6 to 16.4 W | 150 h to 461 h | Runs within the rating |
| Phone charging (USB power adapter) | 5 to 20 W | 123 h to 553 h | Runs within the rating |
| Laptop (notebook computer) | 3.4 to 110 W | 22 h to 813 h | Runs within the rating |
| LED light bulb (60 W equivalent, 800 lumens) | 5.9 to 10.5 W | 234 h to 469 h | Runs within the rating |
| TV (LED/LCD, 50-55 in, ENERGY STAR) | 61 to 114 W | 22 h to 45 h | Runs within the rating |
| Microwave oven (countertop) | 1,350 to 1,500 W | 1.5 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Box fan or pedestal fan (16-20 in) | 57 to 102 W | 24 h to 49 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gas furnace blower (furnace fan) | 174 to 425 W | 6 h to 16 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/2 HP (115 V) | 750 to 920 W | 2.5 h to 3.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1/2 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 655 to 960 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 5,000-6,000 BTU | 347 to 545 W | 4.5 h to 8 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable electric space heater (1,500 W) | 900 to 1,500 W | 1.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
All 54 appliances in our database
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mini fridge (compact, 1.6-4.5 cu ft, ENERGY STAR) | 26 W avg | 95 h to 106 h | Runs within the rating |
| Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini) | 6.3 to 27 W | 91 h to 439 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Coffee maker (12-cup drip) | 900 to 1,000 W | 2.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/3 HP (115 V) | 575 to 600 W | 4 h to 5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 1,160 to 1,600 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 8,000 BTU | 500 to 734 W | 3.5 h to 5.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric blanket (queen) | up to 400 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Dishwasher (built-in, 120 V) | 852 to 1,440 W | 1.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric kettle (1.7 L) | 1,500 to 1,800 W | 1.5 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Toaster (2-slice to 4-slice) | 700 to 1,800 W | 1.5 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Air fryer (5-6 qt basket) | 1,500 to 1,700 W | 1.5 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Slow cooker (6 qt) | 260 to 275 W | 9 h to 11 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric pressure cooker (Instant Pot Duo, 3-8 qt) | 700 to 1,200 W | 2 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Blender (full-size, high power) | 1,100 to 1,800 W | 1.5 h to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable induction burner (single, 1,800 W) | 100 to 1,800 W | 1.5 h to 28 h | Runs within the rating |
| Rice cooker (5.5-10 cup) | 672 to 1,000 W | 2.5 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Desktop computer (tower, without monitor) | 4.7 to 260 W | 9.5 h to 588 h | Runs within the rating |
| Computer monitor (21-32 in, ENERGY STAR) | 11 to 25 W | 98 h to 251 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gaming console (PS5, Xbox Series X|S) | 61 to 218 W | 11 h to 45 h | Runs within the rating |
| Tablet charging (USB power adapter) | 10 to 20 W | 123 h to 276 h | Runs within the rating |
| Wi-Fi security camera or video doorbell (each, wired) | up to 9 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Cordless phone base station | 0.5 to 4.3 W | 572 h to 5,530 h | Runs within the rating |
| Ceiling fan (52 in, ENERGY STAR, fan only) | 1.9 to 46 W | 53 h to 1,455 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable air conditioner (10,000 BTU) | 1,125 to 1,370 W | 2 h to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Dehumidifier (portable, 35-50 pint, ENERGY STAR) | 346 to 616 W | 4 h to 8 h | Runs within the rating |
| Central air conditioner, 3 ton (240 V split system) | 2,872 to 3,673 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Electric water heater, tank (4,500 W elements, 240 V) | 4,500 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Washing machine (top-load, 120 V) | up to 1,200 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Electric clothes dryer (240 V) | 5,600 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Hair dryer | 1,600 W avg | 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Garage door opener (LiftMaster wall-mount) | 120 to 180 W | 14 h to 23 h | Runs within the rating |
| Aquarium heater (10-55 gal tank) | 50 to 200 W | 12 h to 55 h | Runs within the rating |
| Circular saw, corded 7-1/4 in (15 A) | up to 1,800 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| EV charging, Level 1 (120 V) | 1,300 to 1,920 W | 1.5 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Nebulizer (compressor type) | 80 to 140 W | 18 h to 35 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A) | 230 to 360 W | 7 h to 12 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
Medical devices. A rating check is not medical advice; here is what device makers and the FDA say.
- CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini): FDA: confirm with the maker or supplier that battery or generator power is suitable for your device.
- Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM): FDA: ask the maker or supplier whether it can run on batteries or a generator, and use battery-powered lights rather than gas lights or torches when oxygen is in use. Seek emergency help if the device is life-sustaining.
- Nebulizer (compressor type), Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help.
Charging: wall, solar and car
- Wall charging: fastest stated full charge 2.2 h. Jackery does not state the input watts.
- Solar: up to 1,000 W within 12 to 60 V, 24 A max. Keep panels inside that voltage range, including their open-circuit voltage on a cold morning.
- Car: no car-charging wattage stated.
Recalls
No US Consumer Product Safety Commission recall found for the HomePower 3000 as of October 9, 2026.
Compare with
- Anker SOLIX F2000 (PowerHouse 767): 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W
- Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2: 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W
- Anker SOLIX F3000: 3,072 Wh, 3,600 W
- Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus: 3,840 Wh, 6,000 W
Questions readers ask
How long will the Jackery HomePower 3000 run a refrigerator?
Our calculation for a refrigerator averaging 60 W is 41.0 to 46.1 hours. Actual runtime depends on your refrigerator's power use.
Can the Jackery HomePower 3000 run a CPAP?
Our calculation for a CPAP with a heated humidifier is 5.5 to 6.2 nights. Each night is 8 hours at 56.1 W. Jackery's own page says it does not recommend its power stations for medical devices, life-support equipment or other life-critical uses. Confirm with the device maker and your doctor before relying on a power station.
Can the Jackery HomePower 3000 run a 240 V well pump?
No. The HomePower 3000 supplies 120 V only, and a 240 V well pump needs 240 V. Its 3,600 W continuous output and 7,200 W surge rating do not change that.
Can I add expansion batteries to the Jackery HomePower 3000?
No. Jackery describes the HomePower 3000 as a standalone system with no option for expansion batteries, so its capacity stays at 3,072 Wh. If you expect to need more storage, look at a model with an expansion option.
Where these specs come from
- Jackery HomePower 3000 product page (US), checked October 29, 2026
- Jackery HomePower 3000 user manual (JHP-3000C), checked October 29, 2026