Key figures
- Capacity
- 3,840 Wh
- AC output
- 6,000 W
- Voltage
- 120 V and 240 V
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Weight
- 135.6 lb
- Wall charging
- 1,800 W
No prices shown: we list prices only when a store feed gives us a price with its time.
Our take on the F3800 Plus
- Who it suits
- Choose it if you need 120/240 V and 6,000 W continuous output from one unit.
- Who should skip it
- Skip it if you need a stated surge rating for a 240 V motor.
- Closest alternative
- Consider EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 for its stated 8,000 W surge rating and lower weight.
Good for
- Running 240 V loads from one unit.
- Expanding to 26,880 Wh with BP3800 Expansion Batteries.
- Accepting up to 3,200 W of solar input.
Not for
- Frequent moves with a unit weighing 135.6 lb.
- Needing 240 V output during 120 V wall charging.
Before you buy
- NEMA 5-20R groups are limited to 2,400 W each; TT-30R to 3,000 W.
- Anker restricts 240 V output during 120 V AC charging.
- The 20 ms UPS covers only the three leftmost NEMA 5-20R outlets on 120 V wall power.
- Wall charging draws 1,800 W from 120 V power; 3,300 W charging from a 240 V generator requires the Generator Input Adapter. AC full-charge time is not stated by Anker.
Measured by others
Figures other outlets published from their own tests of the F3800 Plus, credited by name. Methods differ between outlets, so read each figure with its stated conditions.
- Idle draw: about 30 to 40 W of background draw while operating (measured with one expansion battery attached). Reported by PCMag, May 2026.
Written from the Anker SOLIX figures and runtimes on this page, plus the measurements by others credited above, checked .
How the F3800 Plus compares
This chart places each stated figure among the current US models in our database, lowest on the left. Higher is not always better, especially for weight.
- Battery capacity3,840 Wh286 Wh2nd largest of 134,096 Wh
- AC output, continuous6,000 W600 WHighest of 136,000 W
- Solar input, max3,200 W220 WHighest of 133,200 W
- Wall charging, max1,800 W380 WFastest of 91,800 W
- Weight135.6 lb10.36 lbHeaviest of 13135.6 lb
Specs from Anker SOLIX
"Not stated" means we could not find the figure on Anker SOLIX's US product page or manual. We do not fill gaps from reviews or retailer listings.
What the F3800 Plus can run
Estimated runtime on a full charge with one appliance plugged in. We assume 80% to 90% of the rated 3,840 Wh reaches the appliance. The start-up check compares each appliance's published start-up figure (volts times starting amps, in VA) with the stated surge rating. At small loads the station's own idle draw takes a large share, so actual runtime can fall well below the range.
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 60 W avg | 51 h to 58 h | Runs within the rating |
| Chest freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 24 W avg | 128 h to 144 h | Runs within the rating |
| Upright freezer (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 50 W avg | 61 h to 69 h | Runs within the rating |
| CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10) | 56.1 to 73.2 W | 42 h to 62 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class) | 8 to 20 W | 154 h to 432 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM) | 275 to 350 W | 9 h to 13 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Wi-Fi router plus cable modem | 6 to 16.4 W | 187 h to 576 h | Runs within the rating |
| Phone charging (USB power adapter) | 5 to 20 W | 154 h to 691 h | Runs within the rating |
| Laptop (notebook computer) | 3.4 to 110 W | 28 h to 1,016 h | Runs within the rating |
| LED light bulb (60 W equivalent, 800 lumens) | 5.9 to 10.5 W | 293 h to 586 h | Runs within the rating |
| TV (LED/LCD, 50-55 in, ENERGY STAR) | 61 to 114 W | 27 h to 57 h | Runs within the rating |
| Microwave oven (countertop) | 1,350 to 1,500 W | 2 h to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Box fan or pedestal fan (16-20 in) | 57 to 102 W | 30 h to 61 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gas furnace blower (furnace fan) | 174 to 425 W | 7 h to 20 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/2 HP (115 V) | 750 to 920 W | 3.5 h to 4.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1/2 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 655 to 960 W | 3 h to 5.5 h | Start-up may exceed surge rating |
| Window air conditioner, 5,000-6,000 BTU | 347 to 545 W | 5.5 h to 10 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable electric space heater (1,500 W) | 900 to 1,500 W | 2 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
All 54 appliances in our database
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mini fridge (compact, 1.6-4.5 cu ft, ENERGY STAR) | 26 W avg | 118 h to 133 h | Runs within the rating |
| Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini) | 6.3 to 27 W | 114 h to 549 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Coffee maker (12-cup drip) | 900 to 1,000 W | 3 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/3 HP (115 V) | 575 to 600 W | 5 h to 6 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 1,160 to 1,600 W | 2 h to 3 h | Start-up may exceed surge rating |
| Window air conditioner, 8,000 BTU | 500 to 734 W | 4 h to 7 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric blanket (queen) | up to 400 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Dishwasher (built-in, 120 V) | 852 to 1,440 W | 2 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric kettle (1.7 L) | 1,500 to 1,800 W | 1.5 h to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Toaster (2-slice to 4-slice) | 700 to 1,800 W | 1.5 h to 5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Air fryer (5-6 qt basket) | 1,500 to 1,700 W | 2 h to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Slow cooker (6 qt) | 260 to 275 W | 11 h to 13 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric pressure cooker (Instant Pot Duo, 3-8 qt) | 700 to 1,200 W | 2.5 h to 5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Blender (full-size, high power) | 1,100 to 1,800 W | 1.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable induction burner (single, 1,800 W) | 100 to 1,800 W | 1.5 h to 35 h | Runs within the rating |
| Rice cooker (5.5-10 cup) | 672 to 1,000 W | 3 h to 5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Desktop computer (tower, without monitor) | 4.7 to 260 W | 12 h to 735 h | Runs within the rating |
| Computer monitor (21-32 in, ENERGY STAR) | 11 to 25 W | 123 h to 314 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gaming console (PS5, Xbox Series X|S) | 61 to 218 W | 14 h to 57 h | Runs within the rating |
| Tablet charging (USB power adapter) | 10 to 20 W | 154 h to 346 h | Runs within the rating |
| Wi-Fi security camera or video doorbell (each, wired) | up to 9 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Cordless phone base station | 0.5 to 4.3 W | 714 h to 6,912 h | Runs within the rating |
| Ceiling fan (52 in, ENERGY STAR, fan only) | 1.9 to 46 W | 67 h to 1,819 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable air conditioner (10,000 BTU) | 1,125 to 1,370 W | 2 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Dehumidifier (portable, 35-50 pint, ENERGY STAR) | 346 to 616 W | 5 h to 10 h | Runs within the rating |
| Central air conditioner, 3 ton (240 V split system) | 2,872 to 3,673 W | 50 min to 1 h | Start-up may exceed surge rating |
| Electric water heater, tank (4,500 W elements, 240 V) | 4,500 W avg | 41 min to 46 min | Runs within the rating |
| Washing machine (top-load, 120 V) | up to 1,200 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Electric clothes dryer (240 V) | 5,600 W avg | 33 min to 37 min | Runs within the rating |
| Hair dryer | 1,600 W avg | 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Garage door opener (LiftMaster wall-mount) | 120 to 180 W | 17 h to 29 h | Runs within the rating |
| Aquarium heater (10-55 gal tank) | 50 to 200 W | 15 h to 69 h | Runs within the rating |
| Circular saw, corded 7-1/4 in (15 A) | up to 1,800 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| EV charging, Level 1 (120 V) | 1,300 to 1,920 W | 1.5 h to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Nebulizer (compressor type) | 80 to 140 W | 22 h to 43 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A) | 230 to 360 W | 8.5 h to 15 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
Medical devices. A rating check is not medical advice; here is what device makers and the FDA say.
- CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini): FDA: confirm with the maker or supplier that battery or generator power is suitable for your device.
- Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM): FDA: ask the maker or supplier whether it can run on batteries or a generator, and use battery-powered lights rather than gas lights or torches when oxygen is in use. Seek emergency help if the device is life-sustaining.
- Nebulizer (compressor type), Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help.
Charging: wall, solar and car
- Wall charging: up to 1,800 W.
- Solar: up to 3,200 W within 11 to 165 V, 17 A max. Keep panels inside that voltage range, including their open-circuit voltage on a cold morning.
- Car: no car-charging wattage stated.
Recalls
No US Consumer Product Safety Commission recall found for the F3800 Plus as of October 9, 2026. Search CPSC recalls for Anker SOLIX · Our recall tracker
Compare with
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 vs Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus
- EcoFlow vs Anker SOLIX for home backup
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: 4,096 Wh, 4,000 W
- Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus: 3,584 Wh, 3,600 W
Questions readers ask
How long does the F3800 Plus run a fridge?
At 60 W average, refrigerator runtime is 51.2 to 57.6 hours. Runtimes assume 80% to 90% of rated capacity reaches AC appliances. A refrigerator plus chest freezer lasts 36.6 to 41.1 hours.
Can the Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus run a 240 V well pump?
It supplies 240 V from one unit, but Anker does not state a surge rating, so the start-up check cannot be made on paper. A 1/2 HP pump has 5,290 to 7,406 VA locked rotor; a 1 HP pump has 9,614 to 11,201 VA. At 960 W, our calculation gives 3.2 to 3.6 hours of pumping. VA differs from watts; confirm starting needs with the pump maker. Our well pump guide covers sizing.
Can I expand the F3800 Plus?
It expands to 26,880 Wh with up to six BP3800 Expansion Batteries. Each BP3800 battery has 3.84 kWh.
Can it supply household circuits?
Supplying household circuits needs listed transfer equipment installed by a licensed electrician with any required permit. The L14-30R is rated at 6,000 W. Our transfer switch guide covers the equipment options.
Where these specs come from
- Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus product page (US), checked October 9, 2026
- Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus landing page (US), checked October 9, 2026
- Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus User Guide (A1790P), checked October 9, 2026
- Anker SOLIX Portable Power Station Warranty Policy - United States, checked October 9, 2026