Key figures
- Capacity
- 5,040 Wh
- AC output
- 7,200 W
- Voltage
- 120 V and 240 V
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Weight
- 134.5 lb
- Wall charging
- Not stated
No prices shown: we list prices only when a store feed gives us a price with its time.
Our take on the Explorer 5000 Plus
- Who it suits
- Consider the Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus if you want 5,040 Wh of LFP capacity, 7,200 W continuous AC output, and both 120 V and 240 V from one unit.
- Who should skip it
- Skip it if you need a light station or plan to rely on it for medical or life-critical equipment. Jackery does not recommend its power stations for those uses.
- Closest alternative
- Choose the EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra if you want more battery capacity while keeping 120 V and 240 V output.
Good for
- 120 V and 240 V backup from one unit, with 6 AC outlets including NEMA 5-20R, L14-30R and NEMA 14-50R.
- Solar charging up to 4,000 W using high- and low-voltage panels together.
- Battery expansion up to 30 kWh with five Jackery Battery Pack 5000 Plus units.
- A 1/2 HP sump pump and a 1 HP 240 V well pump, both within the rating in the site calculator.
- Equipment that needs 0 ms Online UPS switching on the four 20 A outlets, within the stated 3,600 W limit.
Not for
- People who need to lift the station often, given its 134.5 lb weight.
- Medical devices, life-support equipment or other life-critical uses, which Jackery does not recommend.
- Anyone expecting 0 ms UPS switching on every AC outlet.
Before you buy
- Jackery does not state an AC charging wattage. It gives a full-charge time of about 3.5 hours on the AC cable.
- UPS switching is 20 ms by default. The 0 ms Online UPS mode applies only to the four 20 A outlets and up to 3,600 W.
- The unit weighs 134.5 lb, which matters if it must be moved regularly.
- Jackery states 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity and a 5-year warranty.
- Jackery's page says it does not recommend its power stations for medical devices, life-support equipment or other life-critical uses.
- Any transfer switch or inlet used for home wiring must be listed equipment installed by a licensed electrician. See the transfer switch guide.
Written from the Jackery figures and runtimes on this page, checked .
How the Explorer 5000 Plus compares
This chart places each stated figure among the current US models in our database, lowest on the left. Higher is not always better, especially for weight.
- Battery capacity5,040 Wh286 Wh2nd largest of 216,144 Wh
- AC output, continuous7,200 W600 WHighest of 217,200 W
- AC surge14,400 W1,200 WHighest of 1614,400 W
- Solar input, max4,000 W220 W2nd highest of 215,600 W
- Weight134.5 lb10.36 lb2nd heaviest of 20135.6 lb
Specs from Jackery
"Not stated" means we could not find the figure on Jackery's US product page or manual. We do not fill gaps from reviews or retailer listings.
What the Explorer 5000 Plus can run
Estimated runtime on a full charge with one appliance plugged in. We assume 80% to 90% of the rated 5,040 Wh reaches the appliance. The start-up check compares each appliance's published start-up figure (volts times starting amps, in VA) with the stated surge rating. At small loads the station's own idle draw takes a large share, so actual runtime can fall well below the range.
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 60 W avg | 67 h to 76 h | Runs within the rating |
| Chest freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 24 W avg | 168 h to 189 h | Runs within the rating |
| Upright freezer (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 50 W avg | 81 h to 91 h | Runs within the rating |
| CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10) | 56.1 to 73.2 W | 55 h to 81 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class) | 8 to 20 W | 202 h to 567 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM) | 275 to 350 W | 12 h to 16 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Wi-Fi router plus cable modem | 6 to 16.4 W | 246 h to 756 h | Runs within the rating |
| Phone charging (USB power adapter) | 5 to 20 W | 202 h to 907 h | Runs within the rating |
| Laptop (notebook computer) | 3.4 to 110 W | 37 h to 1,334 h | Runs within the rating |
| LED light bulb (60 W equivalent, 800 lumens) | 5.9 to 10.5 W | 384 h to 769 h | Runs within the rating |
| TV (LED/LCD, 50-55 in, ENERGY STAR) | 61 to 114 W | 35 h to 74 h | Runs within the rating |
| Microwave oven (countertop) | 1,350 to 1,500 W | 2.5 h to 3.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Box fan or pedestal fan (16-20 in) | 57 to 102 W | 40 h to 80 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gas furnace blower (furnace fan) | 174 to 425 W | 9.5 h to 26 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/2 HP (115 V) | 750 to 920 W | 4.5 h to 6 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1/2 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 655 to 960 W | 4 h to 7 h | Runs within the rating |
| Window air conditioner, 5,000-6,000 BTU | 347 to 545 W | 7.5 h to 13 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable electric space heater (1,500 W) | 900 to 1,500 W | 2.5 h to 5 h | Runs within the rating |
All 54 appliances in our database
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mini fridge (compact, 1.6-4.5 cu ft, ENERGY STAR) | 26 W avg | 155 h to 174 h | Runs within the rating |
| Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini) | 6.3 to 27 W | 149 h to 720 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Coffee maker (12-cup drip) | 900 to 1,000 W | 4 h to 5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/3 HP (115 V) | 575 to 600 W | 6.5 h to 8 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 1,160 to 1,600 W | 2.5 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Window air conditioner, 8,000 BTU | 500 to 734 W | 5.5 h to 9 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric blanket (queen) | up to 400 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Dishwasher (built-in, 120 V) | 852 to 1,440 W | 3 h to 5.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric kettle (1.7 L) | 1,500 to 1,800 W | 2 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Toaster (2-slice to 4-slice) | 700 to 1,800 W | 2 h to 6.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Air fryer (5-6 qt basket) | 1,500 to 1,700 W | 2.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Slow cooker (6 qt) | 260 to 275 W | 15 h to 17 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric pressure cooker (Instant Pot Duo, 3-8 qt) | 700 to 1,200 W | 3.5 h to 6.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Blender (full-size, high power) | 1,100 to 1,800 W | 2 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable induction burner (single, 1,800 W) | 100 to 1,800 W | 2 h to 45 h | Runs within the rating |
| Rice cooker (5.5-10 cup) | 672 to 1,000 W | 4 h to 7 h | Runs within the rating |
| Desktop computer (tower, without monitor) | 4.7 to 260 W | 16 h to 965 h | Runs within the rating |
| Computer monitor (21-32 in, ENERGY STAR) | 11 to 25 W | 161 h to 412 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gaming console (PS5, Xbox Series X|S) | 61 to 218 W | 18 h to 74 h | Runs within the rating |
| Tablet charging (USB power adapter) | 10 to 20 W | 202 h to 454 h | Runs within the rating |
| Wi-Fi security camera or video doorbell (each, wired) | up to 9 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Cordless phone base station | 0.5 to 4.3 W | 938 h to 9,072 h | Runs within the rating |
| Ceiling fan (52 in, ENERGY STAR, fan only) | 1.9 to 46 W | 88 h to 2,387 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable air conditioner (10,000 BTU) | 1,125 to 1,370 W | 3 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Dehumidifier (portable, 35-50 pint, ENERGY STAR) | 346 to 616 W | 6.5 h to 13 h | Runs within the rating |
| Central air conditioner, 3 ton (240 V split system) | 2,872 to 3,673 W | 1 h to 1.5 h | Start-up may exceed surge rating |
| Electric water heater, tank (4,500 W elements, 240 V) | 4,500 W avg | 54 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
| Washing machine (top-load, 120 V) | up to 1,200 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Electric clothes dryer (240 V) | 5,600 W avg | 43 min to 49 min | Runs within the rating |
| Hair dryer | 1,600 W avg | 2.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Garage door opener (LiftMaster wall-mount) | 120 to 180 W | 22 h to 38 h | Runs within the rating |
| Aquarium heater (10-55 gal tank) | 50 to 200 W | 20 h to 91 h | Runs within the rating |
| Circular saw, corded 7-1/4 in (15 A) | up to 1,800 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| EV charging, Level 1 (120 V) | 1,300 to 1,920 W | 2 h to 3.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Nebulizer (compressor type) | 80 to 140 W | 29 h to 57 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A) | 230 to 360 W | 11 h to 20 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
Medical devices. A rating check is not medical advice; here is what device makers and the FDA say.
- CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini): FDA: confirm with the maker or supplier that battery or generator power is suitable for your device.
- Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM): FDA: ask the maker or supplier whether it can run on batteries or a generator, and use battery-powered lights rather than gas lights or torches when oxygen is in use. Seek emergency help if the device is life-sustaining.
- Nebulizer (compressor type), Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help.
Charging: wall, solar and car
- Wall charging: fastest stated full charge 3.5 h. Jackery does not state the input watts.
- Solar: up to 4,000 W within 11 to 60 V low to P V, 135 to 450 V high to P V, 21 A max. Keep panels inside that voltage range, including their open-circuit voltage on a cold morning.
- Car: no car-charging wattage stated.
Recalls
No US Consumer Product Safety Commission recall found for the Explorer 5000 Plus as of October 9, 2026.
Compare with
- Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus: 3,840 Wh, 6,000 W
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: 4,096 Wh, 4,000 W
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra: 6,144 Wh, 7,200 W
- Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus: 3,584 Wh, 3,600 W
Questions readers ask
How long can the Explorer 5000 Plus run a refrigerator?
Our calculation for a refrigerator averaging 60 W is 67.2 to 75.6 hours.
Can the Explorer 5000 Plus power a CPAP overnight?
Our calculation for a CPAP with a heated humidifier is 9.0 to 10.1 nights. Each night is 8 hours at 56.1 W. Jackery does not recommend its power stations for medical devices, life-support equipment or other life-critical uses. Confirm with the device maker and your doctor before relying on a power station.
Can it run a 240 V well pump?
The Explorer 5000 Plus supplies 120 V and 240 V from one unit. The site calculator places a 1 HP 240 V well pump within its rating, along with a 1/2 HP sump pump. Check your pump's own requirements before choosing a backup station.
Does the Explorer 5000 Plus have a 0 ms UPS mode?
Yes, under specific conditions. Jackery lists 20 ms switching by default. Online UPS mode gives 0 ms switching on the four 20 A outlets, up to 3,600 W.
Where these specs come from
- Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus product page (US), checked October 29, 2026
- Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus user manual (JE-5000A), checked October 29, 2026
- Jackery Battery Pack 5000 Plus user manual (JBP-5000A), checked October 29, 2026