Comparison

FOSSiBOT F2400 vs Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2

Compare FOSSiBOT F2400 and Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 on capacity, expansion, wall charging, solar input, UPS limits, surge power, outlets and outage runtimes.

Two portable power stations of different sizes side by side on a wooden floor, with a coiled charging cable between them
Illustration

Quick answer

Both have 2,048 Wh LFP batteries and 2,400 W continuous, 120 V output. Anker lists expansion to 4,096 Wh, 1,800 W wall charging and 800 W solar input, while FOSSiBOT states no expansion, 1,100 W wall charging and 500 W solar input.

At a glance: the headline specs

Battery capacity

  • FOSSiBOT F24002,048 Wh
  • Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 22,048 Wh

AC output, continuous

  • FOSSiBOT F24002,400 W
  • Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 22,400 W

AC surge

  • FOSSiBOT F24004,800 W
  • Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 24,000 W

Solar input, max

  • FOSSiBOT F2400500 W
  • Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2800 W

Wall charging, max

  • FOSSiBOT F24001,100 W
  • Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 21,800 W

Weight

  • FOSSiBOT F240048.5 lb
  • Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 241.7 lb
Side-by-side specs (rows that differ are highlighted)
SpecFOSSiBOT F2400Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
Battery capacity2,048 Wh[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)]2,048 Wh[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station User Guide (A1783), United States (A1783_UG_US_EN_V3_20260826)]
ChemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)]LiFePO4 (LFP)[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 product page (US)]
Cycle life (maker claim) (differs)3,500 cycles to 80%[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)] (manual and spec table say 3,500+ cycles; the product page headline says 4,000+)4,000 cycles to 80%[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 product page (US)]
AC output, continuous2,400 W[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)]2,400 W[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station User Guide (A1783), United States (A1783_UG_US_EN_V3_20260826)]
AC surge / peak (differs)4,800 W[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 product page with Tech Specs and FAQ (fossibot.com, US Version)]4,000 W[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 product page (US)]
Boost mode (differs)Not statedSurgePad, up to 3,000 W[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station User Guide (A1783), United States (A1783_UG_US_EN_V3_20260826)]
AC outlets6[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 product page with Tech Specs and FAQ (fossibot.com, US Version)]6[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 landing page (US)]
20 A, RV and 240 V outlets (differs)None[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 product page with Tech Specs and FAQ (fossibot.com, US Version)]TT-30R[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 product page (US)]
Output voltage120 V[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)]120 V[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station User Guide (A1783), United States (A1783_UG_US_EN_V3_20260826)]
Wall charging, max (differs)1,100 W[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)]1,800 W[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station User Guide (A1783), United States (A1783_UG_US_EN_V3_20260826)]
Fastest full charge (wall) (differs)2 h[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)] (on 1,100 W AC; FOSSiBOT states 1.5 h with 500 W of solar added)88 min[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 product page (US)]
Solar input, max (differs)500 W[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)]800 W[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station User Guide (A1783), United States (A1783_UG_US_EN_V3_20260826)]
Solar voltage range (differs)11.5 to 50 V[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)]11 to 60 V[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station User Guide (A1783), United States (A1783_UG_US_EN_V3_20260826)]
Solar current, max (differs)20 A[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)]17 A[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station User Guide (A1783), United States (A1783_UG_US_EN_V3_20260826)]
Car charging (differs)200 W[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 product page with Tech Specs and FAQ (fossibot.com, US Version)] (200 W from a 24 V vehicle socket; 100 W from 12 V)100 W[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 product page (US)]
Expandable to (differs)Not stated4,096 Wh[source: Anker SOLIX BP2000 Expansion Battery (Gen 2) product page (US)]
Expansion battery (differs)Not statedAnker SOLIX BP2000 Expansion Battery (Gen 2)[source: Anker SOLIX BP2000 Expansion Battery (Gen 2) product page (US)]
UPS / EPS switchover (differs)8 ms[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)] (manual: about 8 ms, page says 10 ms; on US units UPS mode carries under 1,100 W)10 ms[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station User Guide (A1783), United States (A1783_UG_US_EN_V3_20260826)]
Weight (differs)48.5 lb[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)]41.7 lb[source: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 product page (US)]
Warranty (differs)2 years[source: FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page)] (manual and warranty policy say 24 months; the product page advertises 5 years (2+3))5 years[source: Anker SOLIX Portable Power Station Warranty Policy - United States]

Which one to choose

The FOSSiBOT F2400 and Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 start with the same rated battery capacity, battery chemistry and continuous AC output. Both are 120 V stations. Compare expansion, charging, outlets and UPS limits rather than base-unit runtime.

Choose the FOSSiBOT F2400 if

Consider the FOSSiBOT F2400 if you want a fixed-capacity station and can accept slower wall charging. FOSSiBOT states that the F2400 does not support battery expansion. It has 6 AC outlets, a 500 W solar input limit and a listed 4,800 W surge rating.

The UPS distinction also matters. The F2400 manual says a transfer takes about 8 ms, while the product page says 10 ms. On US units, the manual limits AC output to under 1,100 W in UPS mode. Compare that limit with the equipment you intend to leave connected.

Choose the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 if

Choose the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 if expansion or faster charging is important. Anker lists a 4,096 Wh expanded capacity with its BP2000 Expansion Battery (Gen 2). It also lists 1,800 W AC charging, 800 W solar input and a 10 ms UPS transfer time.

Its 6 AC outlets include a TT-30R rated at 120 V and 20 A maximum. Anker lists a weight of 41.7 lb, compared with FOSSiBOT's 48.5 lb.

Decision point FOSSiBOT F2400 Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
Battery and continuous AC 2,048 Wh LFP, 2,400 W at 120 V 2,048 Wh LFP, 2,400 W at 120 V
Capacity expansion Not supported, per FOSSiBOT FAQ Up to 4,096 Wh with BP2000 Expansion Battery (Gen 2)
Wall charging 1,100 W maximum, about 2 hours to full 1,800 W maximum, 88 minutes to full
Solar input 500 W, 11.5 to 50 V 800 W, 11 to 60 V
Peak and boost 4,800 W surge listed; voltage reduction above 2,400 W 4,000 W peak listed; SurgePad up to 3,000 W
UPS transfer About 8 ms in manual, 10 ms on page; US UPS under 1,100 W 10 ms
AC outlets 6, no TT-30R or L14-30R 6 including TT-30R, rated 120 V and 20 A
Weight and warranty 48.5 lb; policy states 2 years, page advertises 5 years (2+3) 41.7 lb; US policy states 5 years

Quick verdict

If you need Pick
Expansion from 2,048 Wh to 4,096 Wh using an extra battery Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
A full wall charge in 88 minutes at 1,800 W Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
A 120 V TT-30R outlet with a 20 A maximum Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
A listed 4,800 W surge rating, with voltage-reduction limits FOSSiBOT F2400
Car charging at 200 W from a 24 V vehicle socket, against Anker's 100 W FOSSiBOT F2400

Runtime in an outage

Both base units have 2,048 Wh of rated capacity, so our calculated runtimes match. Our calculation assumes 80% to 90% of rated battery capacity reaches AC appliances. Actual use and start-up demand matter.

For the FOSSiBOT F2400:

  • Refrigerator averaging 60 W: 27.3 to 30.7 hours.
  • Refrigerator plus chest freezer averaging 84 W together: 19.5 to 21.9 hours.
  • Wi-Fi router plus modem at 16.4 W: 99.9 to 112.4 hours.
  • Gas furnace blower at 282 W while running: 5.8 to 6.5 hours.
  • CPAP with heated humidifier at 56.1 W, using 8-hour nights: 3.7 to 4.1 nights. Confirm with the device maker and your doctor before relying on a power station.

For the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2:

  • Refrigerator averaging 60 W: 27.3 to 30.7 hours.
  • Refrigerator plus chest freezer averaging 84 W together: 19.5 to 21.9 hours.
  • Wi-Fi router plus modem at 16.4 W: 99.9 to 112.4 hours.
  • Gas furnace blower at 282 W while running: 5.8 to 6.5 hours.
  • CPAP with heated humidifier at 56.1 W, using 8-hour nights: 3.7 to 4.1 nights. Confirm with the device maker and your doctor before relying on a power station.

With Anker's stated 4,096 Wh expanded configuration, our calculation rises to 54.6 to 61.4 hours for the refrigerator averaging 60 W and 39.0 to 43.9 hours for the refrigerator and freezer averaging 84 W together. Those expanded figures require the compatible extra battery. FOSSiBOT states no expansion option for the F2400.

Use the runtime calculator to compare your own loads. A continuous output rating alone does not establish whether a refrigerator compressor or furnace motor will start. Check the appliance's start-up demand separately.

Charging and solar

FOSSiBOT lists 1,100 W maximum AC input and a charging knob adjustable from 300 W to 1,100 W. Its manual says a full charge takes about 2 hours on 1,100 W AC. The product page's faster 1.5-hour claim requires 500 W of added solar, prime sunshine and ideal panel orientation; it is not a wall-only charging time. FOSSiBOT lists 1,600 W as the maximum combined AC and solar input.

For panels, the F2400 manual specifies a single Anderson MPPT input, 11.5 to 50 V, 20 A and 500 W maximum. An Anderson-to-MC4 cable is included.

Anker lists a full charge in 88 minutes using 1,800 W AC input. It separately claims 58 minutes with a combined 2,600 W of AC and solar input. Its solar input is rated to 800 W over 11 to 60 V through XT-60. The input specification lists 8.2 A at 11 to 28 V and 17 A at 28 to 60 V.

Car input is another distinction. FOSSiBOT states 100 W from a 12 V vehicle socket or 200 W from 24 V. Anker lists 100 W car input and sells its car cable separately. Anker's separate Alternator Charger is listed at 800 W; do not confuse that accessory's figure with the station's standard car input.

Output, surge and voltage

Both stations provide 2,400 W total continuous AC output at 120 V, with 6 AC outlets. The calculator identifies a 1/2 HP sump pump at 115 V and a 1,500 W space heater as running within either station's rating. That calculator fit does not guarantee any given motor will start. Check the sump pump manufacturer's start-up requirement.

A 1 HP well pump requiring 240 V is a different case. The calculator marks both stations "Needs 240 V." Neither station's stated 120 V AC output supplies that voltage. Do not use a high surge number as a substitute for the correct voltage.

FOSSiBOT's product page lists a 4,800 W surge rating, while its FAQ describes reducing voltage above 2,400 W and shutting down above 4,600 W total or below 78 V. The manual gives no surge figure. Those statements do not describe a guaranteed 4,800 W motor-start capability. Anker lists 4,000 W peak power and a separate SurgePad mode up to 3,000 W; the manual says SurgePad is unavailable in bypass mode. Peak output and load-management modes are not the same as continuous full-voltage output.

FOSSiBOT's 6 AC receptacles do not include TT-30R or L14-30R. Its outlet described as "12V/25A (RV Outlet)" is a DC XT60 connection, not an AC RV socket. Anker has 5 standard AC outlets and a TT-30R, but Anker rates that TT-30R at 120 V and 20 A maximum.

For UPS use, read the mode restrictions rather than only the transfer-time number. FOSSiBOT's manual gives about 8 ms but limits UPS output on US units to under 1,100 W; its product page gives 10 ms. Anker lists 10 ms. Neither transfer figure by itself confirms that a sensitive device will tolerate the interruption.

What to check in a listing

Verify the full model name and what is included. An Anker listing should clarify whether it includes the BP2000 Expansion Battery (Gen 2), which is required to reach 4,096 Wh.

Check accessories before relying on charging claims. FOSSiBOT's 1.5-hour figure requires 500 W solar in favorable conditions. Anker's 58-minute figure combines AC and solar; its Alternator Charger and car cable are sold separately. The F2400 includes an Anderson-to-MC4 cable.

Finally, compare the warranty wording, not just the headline. FOSSiBOT's manual and warranty policy say 24 months, while the product page promotes 5 years (2+3). Ask the seller what steps, if any, secure the advertised additional coverage. FOSSiBOT's technical specifications state 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity, while its headline claims 4,000+; its manual says more than 3,500 cycles without an end-capacity figure. Anker lists 4,000 cycles to 80% and a 5-year US warranty. Keep those source differences in mind when comparing listings.

Questions readers ask

Can the F2400 or C2000 Gen 2 use an extra battery?

FOSSiBOT states that the F2400 is a single unit and does not support battery expansion. Anker lists expansion from 2,048 Wh to 4,096 Wh when paired with the compatible Anker SOLIX BP2000 Expansion Battery (Gen 2). Check that the battery is included in a listing before assuming the larger capacity.

Which has faster wall charging?

Anker lists 88 minutes to full on 1,800 W AC, compared with FOSSiBOT's about 2 hours at 1,100 W AC. FOSSiBOT's claimed 1.5-hour charge uses 500 W of solar alongside wall input in prime sunshine with ideal panel orientation. Anker's 58-minute claim also uses combined AC and solar input, not wall charging alone.

Can these stations run a sump pump or a well pump?

For a 1/2 HP sump pump at 115 V, the site calculator marks both stations as running within their ratings. A 1 HP well pump at 240 V is marked as needing 240 V for both because these are 120 V stations. Check the pump maker's start-up requirements; continuous wattage or a listed peak figure cannot confirm motor starting.

How long can they run a CPAP with a heated humidifier?

For a CPAP drawing 56.1 W with a heated humidifier over 8-hour nights, our calculation estimates 3.7 to 4.1 nights for either base station. The estimate assumes 80% to 90% of rated battery capacity reaches AC appliances. Confirm with the device maker and your doctor before relying on a power station.