Key figures
- Capacity
- 2,048 Wh
- AC output
- 2,400 W
- Voltage
- 120 V
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Weight
- 48.5 lb
- Wall charging
- 1,100 W
No prices shown: we list prices only when a store feed gives us a price with its time.
Our take on the F2400
- Who it suits
- Consider the FOSSiBOT F2400 if you want 2,048 Wh of LFP capacity, 2,400 W continuous AC output, 6 AC outlets and UPS functionality for 120 V equipment.
- Who should skip it
- Skip it if you need 240 V output, want an expansion battery option, or need UPS support for loads at or above 1,100 W on the US unit.
- Closest alternative
- Choose the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 if you want the same 2,048 Wh capacity and 2,400 W output with an expansion option.
Good for
- 120 V home backup with 2,048 Wh capacity, 2,400 W continuous AC output and 6 AC outlets.
- A refrigerator averaging 60 W, with an estimated runtime of 27.3 to 30.7 hours from our calculation.
- A Wi-Fi router and cable modem, which the site calculator estimates can run for 100 h to 307 h.
- A 1/2 HP sump pump at 115 V, with an estimated runtime of 2 h to 2.5 h within the station's rating.
- Equipment that can tolerate the stated UPS transfer interval while remaining under the US unit's 1,100 W UPS load limit.
Not for
- A 240 V well pump, since the F2400 provides only 120 V output.
- UPS loads of 1,100 W or more on US units, because the manual limits UPS mode to loads under 1,100 W.
- Buyers who need an expansion battery option. FOSSiBOT does not state one for the F2400.
- Frequent carrying if its 48.5 lb weight is too much.
Before you buy
- FOSSiBOT states a 1.5 h full-charge time using 1,100 W AC plus 500 W solar. Its manual lists 2 h on AC alone.
- The FOSSiBOT manual says UPS switching takes about 8 ms, while the product page says 10 ms. On US units, UPS mode supports loads under 1,100 W.
- The FOSSiBOT manual and warranty policy state 24 months of coverage. The product page advertises 5 years (2+3). Confirm the applicable coverage before buying.
- The FOSSiBOT manual and specification table state 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity, while the product page headline advertises 4,000+ cycles.
- FOSSiBOT states 2,400 W continuous AC output and 4,800 W surge output.
- FOSSiBOT does not state a compatible expansion battery or maximum expanded capacity for the F2400.
Written from the FOSSiBOT figures and runtimes on this page, checked .
How the F2400 compares
This chart places each stated figure among the current US models in our database, lowest on the left. Higher is not always better, especially for weight.
- Battery capacity2,048 Wh286 Wh11th largest of 256,144 Wh
- AC output, continuous2,400 W600 W13th highest of 257,200 W
- AC surge4,800 W1,200 W9th highest of 2014,400 W
- Solar input, max500 W220 W18th highest of 255,600 W
- Wall charging, max1,100 W330 W16th fastest of 193,840 W
- Weight48.5 lb10.36 lb11th heaviest of 24154.3 lb
Specs from FOSSiBOT
"Not stated" means we could not find the figure on FOSSiBOT's US product page or manual. We do not fill gaps from reviews or retailer listings.
What the F2400 can run
Estimated runtime on a full charge with one appliance plugged in. We assume 80% to 90% of the rated 2,048 Wh reaches the appliance. The start-up check compares each appliance's published start-up figure (volts times starting amps, in VA) with the stated surge rating. At small loads the station's own idle draw takes a large share, so actual runtime can fall well below the range.
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 60 W avg | 27 h to 31 h | Runs within the rating |
| Chest freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 24 W avg | 68 h to 77 h | Runs within the rating |
| Upright freezer (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 50 W avg | 33 h to 37 h | Runs within the rating |
| CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10) | 56.1 to 73.2 W | 22 h to 33 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class) | 8 to 20 W | 82 h to 230 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM) | 275 to 350 W | 4.5 h to 6.5 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Wi-Fi router plus cable modem | 6 to 16.4 W | 100 h to 307 h | Runs within the rating |
| Phone charging (USB power adapter) | 5 to 20 W | 82 h to 369 h | Runs within the rating |
| Laptop (notebook computer) | 3.4 to 110 W | 15 h to 542 h | Runs within the rating |
| LED light bulb (60 W equivalent, 800 lumens) | 5.9 to 10.5 W | 156 h to 312 h | Runs within the rating |
| TV (LED/LCD, 50-55 in, ENERGY STAR) | 61 to 114 W | 14 h to 30 h | Runs within the rating |
| Microwave oven (countertop) | 1,350 to 1,500 W | 1 h to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Box fan or pedestal fan (16-20 in) | 57 to 102 W | 16 h to 32 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gas furnace blower (furnace fan) | 174 to 425 W | 4 h to 11 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/2 HP (115 V) | 750 to 920 W | 2 h to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1/2 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 655 to 960 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 5,000-6,000 BTU | 347 to 545 W | 3 h to 5.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable electric space heater (1,500 W) | 900 to 1,500 W | 1 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
All 54 appliances in our database
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mini fridge (compact, 1.6-4.5 cu ft, ENERGY STAR) | 26 W avg | 63 h to 71 h | Runs within the rating |
| Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini) | 6.3 to 27 W | 61 h to 293 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Coffee maker (12-cup drip) | 900 to 1,000 W | 1.5 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/3 HP (115 V) | 575 to 600 W | 2.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 1,160 to 1,600 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 8,000 BTU | 500 to 734 W | 2 h to 3.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric blanket (queen) | up to 400 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Dishwasher (built-in, 120 V) | 852 to 1,440 W | 1 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric kettle (1.7 L) | 1,500 to 1,800 W | 55 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
| Toaster (2-slice to 4-slice) | 700 to 1,800 W | 55 min to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Air fryer (5-6 qt basket) | 1,500 to 1,700 W | 58 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
| Slow cooker (6 qt) | 260 to 275 W | 6 h to 7 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric pressure cooker (Instant Pot Duo, 3-8 qt) | 700 to 1,200 W | 1.5 h to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Blender (full-size, high power) | 1,100 to 1,800 W | 55 min to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable induction burner (single, 1,800 W) | 100 to 1,800 W | 55 min to 18 h | Runs within the rating |
| Rice cooker (5.5-10 cup) | 672 to 1,000 W | 1.5 h to 2.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Desktop computer (tower, without monitor) | 4.7 to 260 W | 6.5 h to 392 h | Runs within the rating |
| Computer monitor (21-32 in, ENERGY STAR) | 11 to 25 W | 66 h to 168 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gaming console (PS5, Xbox Series X|S) | 61 to 218 W | 7.5 h to 30 h | Runs within the rating |
| Tablet charging (USB power adapter) | 10 to 20 W | 82 h to 184 h | Runs within the rating |
| Wi-Fi security camera or video doorbell (each, wired) | up to 9 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Cordless phone base station | 0.5 to 4.3 W | 381 h to 3,686 h | Runs within the rating |
| Ceiling fan (52 in, ENERGY STAR, fan only) | 1.9 to 46 W | 36 h to 970 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable air conditioner (10,000 BTU) | 1,125 to 1,370 W | 1 h to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Dehumidifier (portable, 35-50 pint, ENERGY STAR) | 346 to 616 W | 2.5 h to 5.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Central air conditioner, 3 ton (240 V split system) | 2,872 to 3,673 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Electric water heater, tank (4,500 W elements, 240 V) | 4,500 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Washing machine (top-load, 120 V) | up to 1,200 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Electric clothes dryer (240 V) | 5,600 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Hair dryer | 1,600 W avg | 1 h | Runs within the rating |
| Garage door opener (LiftMaster wall-mount) | 120 to 180 W | 9 h to 15 h | Runs within the rating |
| Aquarium heater (10-55 gal tank) | 50 to 200 W | 8 h to 37 h | Runs within the rating |
| Circular saw, corded 7-1/4 in (15 A) | up to 1,800 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| EV charging, Level 1 (120 V) | 1,300 to 1,920 W | 51 min to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Nebulizer (compressor type) | 80 to 140 W | 12 h to 23 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A) | 230 to 360 W | 4.5 h to 8 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
Medical devices. A rating check is not medical advice; here is what device makers and the FDA say.
- CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini): FDA: confirm with the maker or supplier that battery or generator power is suitable for your device.
- Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM): FDA: ask the maker or supplier whether it can run on batteries or a generator, and use battery-powered lights rather than gas lights or torches when oxygen is in use. Seek emergency help if the device is life-sustaining.
- Nebulizer (compressor type), Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help.
Charging: wall, solar and car
- Wall charging: up to 1,100 W; fastest stated full charge 2 h.
- Solar: up to 500 W within 11.5 to 50 V, 20 A max. Keep panels inside that voltage range, including their open-circuit voltage on a cold morning.
- Car: up to 200 W.
Recalls
No US Consumer Product Safety Commission recall found for the F2400 as of November 2, 2026.
Compare with
- FOSSiBOT F2400 vs Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
- Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2: 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus: 2,048 Wh, 3,000 W
- Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: 2,042 Wh, 2,200 W
- BLUETTI Elite 200 V2: 2,073.6 Wh, 2,600 W
Questions readers ask
How long can the FOSSiBOT F2400 run a refrigerator?
Our calculation for a refrigerator averaging 60 W is 27.3 to 30.7 hours. The site calculator estimates 27 h to 31 h for a full-size ENERGY STAR refrigerator. Actual runtime depends on the refrigerator's power consumption.
Can the FOSSiBOT F2400 run a CPAP overnight?
Our calculation for a CPAP with a heated humidifier is 3.7 to 4.1 nights. Each night is 8 hours at 56.1 W. Confirm with the device maker and your doctor before relying on a power station.
Can the FOSSiBOT F2400 run a sump pump or well pump?
The site calculator estimates 2 h to 2.5 h for a 1/2 HP sump pump operating at 115 V, within the station's rating. A 1 HP submersible well pump requiring 240 V cannot run from the F2400's 120 V output. Check the sump pump's starting demand before relying on it.
What are the FOSSiBOT F2400 UPS limitations?
The FOSSiBOT manual states a transfer time of about 8 ms, while the product page says 10 ms. The manual also limits UPS mode on US units to loads under 1,100 W. Check the connected equipment's tolerance for interruption and its total power demand.
Does the FOSSiBOT F2400 recharge in 1.5 hours?
FOSSiBOT states that 1.5 h full charging requires 1,100 W AC input combined with 500 W solar input. The manual gives 2 h for AC charging alone. The faster figure should not be treated as an AC-only charging time.
Where these specs come from
- FOSSiBOT F2400 product page with Tech Specs and FAQ (fossibot.com, US Version), checked November 2, 2026
- FOSSiBOT F2400 user manual (EN/JP PDF, linked from the product page), checked November 2, 2026
- FOSSiBOT Warranty and Return Policy, checked November 2, 2026