How to choose
For AC180 versus Explorer 1000 v2, compare continuous output at 1,800 W versus 1,500 W. Explorer 1000 v2 weighs 23.8 lb versus 36.16 lb for AC180. For Elite 200 V2 versus Explorer 2000 v2, continuous output is 2,600 W versus 2,200 W. Solar input is 1,000 W on Elite 200 V2 versus 400 W on Explorer 2000 v2.
BLUETTI AC180 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
These two have similar battery capacities but differ on output and weight. The BLUETTI AC180 has 1,152Wh of rated capacity and the Explorer 1000 v2 has 1,070Wh. For a refrigerator averaging 60W, our calculated runtimes are:
- BLUETTI AC180: 15.4 to 17.3 hours
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: 14.3 to 16.1 hours
These estimates assume 80% to 90% of rated capacity reaches AC appliances. They aren't measured runtimes, and you'll need to check compressor startup compatibility separately.
AC output and appliance compatibility
The AC180 provides 1,800W continuous AC output against 1,500W for the Explorer 1000 v2, which matters if you need to run more appliances at the same time. The Jackery lists the higher surge rating, though: 3,000W against 2,700W for the AC180.
BLUETTI also advertises a 2,700W Power Lifting mode. That's a separate operating feature and no substitute for checking an appliance's startup requirements; our verified specifications show no equivalent boost mode for the Jackery. The AC180 has four AC outlets to the Jackery's three, so count the plugs you'll need.
Solar charging and expansion
The AC180 accepts up to 500W of solar input and the Explorer 1000 v2 up to 400W, both within a 12 to 60V range. The AC180 also expands to 4,224Wh with compatible batteries connected through its DC input, a detail to factor in when you plan charging and expansion together.
Our verified data doesn't state expansion compatibility for the Jackery. Do not interpret "Not stated" as proof that a feature is impossible.
Weight and charging
The Explorer 1000 v2 weighs 23.8 lb and the AC180 36.2 lb, a 12.4 lb difference that gives Jackery a clear edge for portable use in this pair.
On charging, the AC180 lists 1,440W of wall input and a fastest full charge of 78 minutes. Jackery advertises 60 minutes in Emergency Charging mode through its app and 1.58 hours as standard, and our data doesn't state its maximum wall charging wattage. Those claims come from different charging conditions, so compare them with that in mind.
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 vs Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
The Elite 200 V2 has 2,074Wh of capacity and the Explorer 2000 v2 has 2,042Wh, a small gap at this size. For a refrigerator averaging 60W:
- Elite 200 V2: 27.6 to 31.1 hours
- Explorer 2000 v2: 27.2 to 30.6 hours
With runtimes this close, output and charging are the more useful differences.
Output and surge
The Elite 200 V2 provides 2,600W continuous output and the Explorer 2000 v2 provides 2,200W. BLUETTI advertises Power Lifting at 3,900W, but our verified data doesn't state a separate surge rating, while Jackery lists 4,400W surge output. Power Lifting and a surge rating don't describe the same operating behavior, so don't compare them directly. Our data also doesn't state the Elite 200 V2's exact AC outlet count; Jackery lists three outlets.
Solar and portability
The Elite 200 V2 accepts up to 1,000W of solar input against 400W for the Explorer 2000 v2, so BLUETTI has the higher published input limit. How much energy you collect still depends on compatible panels and conditions.
Jackery weighs 39.5 lb and BLUETTI 53.4 lb, so the Explorer is 13.9 lb lighter. If you'll move the station often, that may matter more than the small capacity difference.
Cycle life and warranty
All four models use LFP batteries, but their cycle-life claims use different remaining-capacity thresholds:
- AC180: 3,500 cycles to 80%
- Elite 200 V2: 6,000 cycles to 80%, from BLUETTI's published articles rather than its specification table
- Explorer 1000 v2: 4,000 cycles to 70%
- Explorer 2000 v2: 4,000 cycles to 70%
Keep those thresholds in mind when comparing, and don't read a cycle-life claim as a guaranteed number of years. Both BLUETTI models list five-year warranties. The Jackery models list three years plus two more with registration.
UPS claims and backup limitations
The manufacturers state these switchover times:
- AC180: 20ms
- Elite 200 V2: 15ms
- Explorer 1000 v2: Under 20ms
- Explorer 2000 v2: Under 20ms
These are published manufacturer claims, not Outlet Powered measurements, and a smaller number doesn't guarantee uninterrupted operation for every connected device. For medical equipment, confirm the device maker's backup recommendations and compatibility.
Our call
Explorer 1000 v2 makes sense for someone carrying a station between locations, while AC180 offers more stored energy at 1,152 Wh versus 1,070 Wh. For a 60 W fridge, our calculation gives 15.4 to 17.3 hours for AC180 against 14.3 to 16.1 hours for Explorer 1000 v2, assuming 80% to 90% of rated capacity reaches AC appliances.
Elite 200 V2 suits higher continuous loads and charging from more solar input, without plans to add expansion batteries; BLUETTI lists it as not expandable. Explorer 2000 v2 offers a stated 4,400 W surge rating and three AC outlets, figures not stated by BLUETTI for Elite 200 V2. Its app-enabled Emergency Charging mode also gives a 1.3-hour charge time.
Questions readers ask
Is BLUETTI or Jackery better for home backup?
The BLUETTI AC180 and Elite 200 V2 have higher continuous output and solar input than their matched Jackery models, and the Jackery models are lighter. The right choice depends on your appliances and outage plan.
Which is easier to carry?
The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 weighs 23.8 lb versus 36.2 lb for the BLUETTI AC180. The Explorer 2000 v2 weighs 39.5 lb versus 53.4 lb for the Elite 200 V2.
Can BLUETTI power stations use expansion batteries?
The AC180 supports expansion to 4,224Wh using batteries connected through its DC input. Expansion support is not stated in our verified data for the Elite 200 V2.
Which brand claims more battery cycles?
The Elite 200 V2 claims 6,000 cycles to 80% remaining capacity in BLUETTI's published articles. The Jackery models claim 4,000 cycles to 70%. Because the remaining-capacity thresholds differ, the claims can't be ranked directly.
