Key figures
- Capacity
- 1,070 Wh
- AC output
- 1,500 W
- Voltage
- 120 V
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Weight
- 23.8 lb
- Wall charging
- Not stated
No prices shown: we list prices only when a store feed gives us a price with its time.
Our take on the Explorer 1000 v2
- Who it suits
- Consider the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 if you will carry your backup unit often; it weighs 23.8 lb.
- Who should skip it
- Skip it if you need more than 3 AC outlets.
- Closest alternative
- The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus offers 1,800 W continuous output for buyers needing more output.
Good for
- A 1,070 Wh battery in a 23.8 lb unit.
- App-enabled Emergency Charging for a 1-hour full charge, versus 1.58 hours standard.
- Solar charging up to 400 W total through two DC8020 inputs.
- A 3,000 W surge peak with 1,500 W continuous AC output.
Not for
- A 240 V well pump; this model cannot supply 240 V.
- Extended use of a 1,500 W space heater, which takes its full continuous output.
Before you buy
- Emergency Charging, the 1-hour full charge, requires the app; Jackery does not state wall input watts.
- The series page mentions a 50% Boost but gives neither a mode name nor a wattage.
- Battery expansion is not stated by Jackery in its official page or manual.
- The warranty is 3 years, plus 2 more with registration.
Measured by others
Figures other outlets published from their own tests of the Explorer 1000 v2, credited by name. Methods differ between outlets, so read each figure with its stated conditions.
- Usable capacity: 910 Wh, 85% of the rated 1,070 Wh (AC output on a light bar test jig). Reported by OutdoorGearLab, July 2026.
Written from the Jackery figures and runtimes on this page, plus the measurements by others credited above, checked .
How the Explorer 1000 v2 compares
This chart places each stated figure among the current US models in our database, lowest on the left. Higher is not always better, especially for weight.
- Battery capacity1,070 Wh286 Wh7th largest of 134,096 Wh
- AC output, continuous1,500 W600 W12th highest of 136,000 W
- AC surge3,000 W1,200 W7th highest of 108,000 W
- Solar input, max400 W220 W11th highest of 133,200 W
- Weight23.8 lb10.36 lb12th heaviest of 13135.6 lb
Specs from Jackery
"Not stated" means we could not find the figure on Jackery's US product page or manual. We do not fill gaps from reviews or retailer listings.
What the Explorer 1000 v2 can run
Estimated runtime on a full charge with one appliance plugged in. We assume 80% to 90% of the rated 1,070 Wh reaches the appliance. The start-up check compares each appliance's published start-up figure (volts times starting amps, in VA) with the stated surge rating. At small loads the station's own idle draw takes a large share, so actual runtime can fall well below the range.
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 60 W avg | 14 h to 16 h | Runs within the rating |
| Chest freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 24 W avg | 36 h to 40 h | Runs within the rating |
| Upright freezer (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 50 W avg | 17 h to 19 h | Runs within the rating |
| CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10) | 56.1 to 73.2 W | 12 h to 17 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class) | 8 to 20 W | 43 h to 120 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM) | 275 to 350 W | 2.5 h to 3.5 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Wi-Fi router plus cable modem | 6 to 16.4 W | 52 h to 161 h | Runs within the rating |
| Phone charging (USB power adapter) | 5 to 20 W | 43 h to 193 h | Runs within the rating |
| Laptop (notebook computer) | 3.4 to 110 W | 8 h to 283 h | Runs within the rating |
| LED light bulb (60 W equivalent, 800 lumens) | 5.9 to 10.5 W | 82 h to 163 h | Runs within the rating |
| TV (LED/LCD, 50-55 in, ENERGY STAR) | 61 to 114 W | 7.5 h to 16 h | Runs within the rating |
| Microwave oven (countertop) | 1,350 to 1,500 W | 34 min to 43 min | Runs within the rating |
| Box fan or pedestal fan (16-20 in) | 57 to 102 W | 8.5 h to 17 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gas furnace blower (furnace fan) | 174 to 425 W | 2 h to 5.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/2 HP (115 V) | 750 to 920 W | 56 min to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1/2 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 655 to 960 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 5,000-6,000 BTU | 347 to 545 W | 1.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable electric space heater (1,500 W) | 900 to 1,500 W | 34 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
All 54 appliances in our database
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mini fridge (compact, 1.6-4.5 cu ft, ENERGY STAR) | 26 W avg | 33 h to 37 h | Runs within the rating |
| Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini) | 6.3 to 27 W | 32 h to 153 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Coffee maker (12-cup drip) | 900 to 1,000 W | 51 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/3 HP (115 V) | 575 to 600 W | 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 1,160 to 1,600 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 8,000 BTU | 500 to 734 W | 1 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric blanket (queen) | up to 400 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Dishwasher (built-in, 120 V) | 852 to 1,440 W | 36 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric kettle (1.7 L) | 1,500 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Toaster (2-slice to 4-slice) | 700 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Air fryer (5-6 qt basket) | 1,500 to 1,700 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Slow cooker (6 qt) | 260 to 275 W | 3 h to 3.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric pressure cooker (Instant Pot Duo, 3-8 qt) | 700 to 1,200 W | 43 min to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Blender (full-size, high power) | 1,100 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Portable induction burner (single, 1,800 W) | 100 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Rice cooker (5.5-10 cup) | 672 to 1,000 W | 51 min to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Desktop computer (tower, without monitor) | 4.7 to 260 W | 3.5 h to 205 h | Runs within the rating |
| Computer monitor (21-32 in, ENERGY STAR) | 11 to 25 W | 34 h to 88 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gaming console (PS5, Xbox Series X|S) | 61 to 218 W | 4 h to 16 h | Runs within the rating |
| Tablet charging (USB power adapter) | 10 to 20 W | 43 h to 96 h | Runs within the rating |
| Wi-Fi security camera or video doorbell (each, wired) | up to 9 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Cordless phone base station | 0.5 to 4.3 W | 199 h to 1,926 h | Runs within the rating |
| Ceiling fan (52 in, ENERGY STAR, fan only) | 1.9 to 46 W | 19 h to 507 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable air conditioner (10,000 BTU) | 1,125 to 1,370 W | 37 min to 51 min | Runs within the rating |
| Dehumidifier (portable, 35-50 pint, ENERGY STAR) | 346 to 616 W | 1.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Central air conditioner, 3 ton (240 V split system) | 2,872 to 3,673 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Electric water heater, tank (4,500 W elements, 240 V) | 4,500 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Washing machine (top-load, 120 V) | up to 1,200 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Electric clothes dryer (240 V) | 5,600 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Hair dryer | 1,600 W avg | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Garage door opener (LiftMaster wall-mount) | 120 to 180 W | 5 h to 8 h | Runs within the rating |
| Aquarium heater (10-55 gal tank) | 50 to 200 W | 4.5 h to 19 h | Runs within the rating |
| Circular saw, corded 7-1/4 in (15 A) | up to 1,800 W | No typical draw published | Over the continuous rating |
| EV charging, Level 1 (120 V) | 1,300 to 1,920 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Nebulizer (compressor type) | 80 to 140 W | 6 h to 12 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A) | 230 to 360 W | 2.5 h to 4 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
Medical devices. A rating check is not medical advice; here is what device makers and the FDA say.
- CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini): FDA: confirm with the maker or supplier that battery or generator power is suitable for your device.
- Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM): FDA: ask the maker or supplier whether it can run on batteries or a generator, and use battery-powered lights rather than gas lights or torches when oxygen is in use. Seek emergency help if the device is life-sustaining.
- Nebulizer (compressor type), Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help.
Charging: wall, solar and car
- Wall charging: fastest stated full charge 60 min. Jackery does not state the input watts.
- Solar: up to 400 W within 12 to 60 V, 21 A max. Keep panels inside that voltage range, including their open-circuit voltage on a cold morning.
- Car: no car-charging wattage stated.
Recalls
No US Consumer Product Safety Commission recall found for the Explorer 1000 v2 as of October 9, 2026. Search CPSC recalls for Jackery · Our recall tracker
Compare with
- BLUETTI vs Jackery for home backup
- Jackery vs EcoFlow for home backup
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: 1,024 Wh, 2,000 W
- Anker SOLIX C1000: 1,056 Wh, 1,800 W
- BLUETTI Elite 100 V2: 1,024 Wh, 1,800 W
- BLUETTI AC180: 1,152 Wh, 1,800 W
Questions readers ask
How long can the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 run a refrigerator?
Our calculation gives 14.3 to 16.1 hours for a refrigerator averaging 60 W. Runtimes assume 80% to 90% of rated capacity reaches AC appliances.
Can the Explorer 1000 v2 run a CPAP overnight?
Our calculation with a heated humidifier is 1.9 to 2.1 nights. A CPAP night is 8 hours at 56.1 W.
How quickly does the Explorer 1000 v2 charge?
Jackery lists 1 hour in app-enabled Emergency Charging mode. Standard full charging takes 1.58 hours.
Does the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 have UPS?
Yes, its manual states a switchover within 20 ms. The same manual says it does not support 0 ms.
Where these specs come from
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 product page (US), checked October 9, 2026
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Series product page (US), checked October 9, 2026
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 user manual (JE-1000D), checked October 9, 2026