Key figures
- Capacity
- 1,152 Wh
- AC output
- 1,800 W
- Voltage
- 120 V
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Weight
- 36.16 lb
- Wall charging
- 1,440 W
No prices shown: we list prices only when a store feed gives us a price with its time.
Our take on the AC180
- Who it suits
- Consider the BLUETTI AC180 if you plan to expand storage to 4,224 Wh.
- Who should skip it
- Skip it if you will carry it often; it weighs 36.16 lb.
- Closest alternative
- The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 weighs 25.3 lb for buyers who do not need expansion.
Good for
- Expansion to 4,224 Wh with B80, B230 or B300 batteries.
- Four 120 V AC outlets with 1,800 W continuous output.
- Solar charging with up to 500 W input.
- Power Lifting for pure resistive loads up to 2,700 W.
Not for
- A 240 V well pump, because the AC180 supplies 120 V.
- Nonresistive loads above 1,800 W; Power Lifting applies only to pure resistive loads.
Before you buy
- BLUETTI lists a 78-minute fastest full charge with Turbo Charging, while other page text says 100% in 2 hours.
- The manual lists 36.16 lb; other BLUETTI material lists 35.27 lb, 35.3 lb or 37 lb.
- The B80 works in Power Bank Mode with an extra cable; the manual shows no dedicated expansion port.
- Car charging supports 12 V and 24 V; wattage is not stated by BLUETTI.
Measured by others
Figures other outlets published from their own tests of the AC180, credited by name. Methods differ between outlets, so read each figure with its stated conditions.
- Usable capacity: 950 Wh, 82% of the rated 1,152 Wh (AC output on a light bar test jig at 80% load until fully drained). Reported by OutdoorGearLab, January 2026.
- Wall charge time: 1.3 hours on average from 0% to full (charged from an AC wall outlet). Reported by OutdoorGearLab, January 2026.
- Usable capacity: 970 Wh at 800 W, 84% of rated; 1,007 Wh at 200 W, 87% of rated (AC output, an 800 W space heater and a 200 W incandescent bulb). Reported by PCWorld, July 2023.
- Usable capacity: 1,030 Wh (a 350 W load through the AC inverter). Reported by StorageReview, May 2023.
Written from the BLUETTI figures and runtimes on this page, plus the measurements by others credited above, checked .
How the AC180 compares
This chart places each stated figure among the current US models in our database, lowest on the left. Higher is not always better, especially for weight.
- Battery capacity1,152 Wh286 Wh6th largest of 134,096 Wh
- AC output, continuous1,800 W600 W8th highest of 136,000 W
- AC surge2,700 W1,200 W9th highest of 108,000 W
- Solar input, max500 W220 W9th highest of 133,200 W
- Wall charging, max1,440 W380 W6th fastest of 91,800 W
- Weight36.16 lb10.36 lb6th heaviest of 13135.6 lb
Specs from BLUETTI
"Not stated" means we could not find the figure on BLUETTI's US product page or manual. We do not fill gaps from reviews or retailer listings.
What the AC180 can run
Estimated runtime on a full charge with one appliance plugged in. We assume 80% to 90% of the rated 1,152 Wh reaches the appliance. The start-up check compares each appliance's published start-up figure (volts times starting amps, in VA) with the stated surge rating. At small loads the station's own idle draw takes a large share, so actual runtime can fall well below the range.
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 60 W avg | 15 h to 17 h | Runs within the rating |
| Chest freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 24 W avg | 38 h to 43 h | Runs within the rating |
| Upright freezer (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 50 W avg | 18 h to 21 h | Runs within the rating |
| CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10) | 56.1 to 73.2 W | 13 h to 18 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class) | 8 to 20 W | 46 h to 130 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM) | 275 to 350 W | 2.5 h to 4 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Wi-Fi router plus cable modem | 6 to 16.4 W | 56 h to 173 h | Runs within the rating |
| Phone charging (USB power adapter) | 5 to 20 W | 46 h to 207 h | Runs within the rating |
| Laptop (notebook computer) | 3.4 to 110 W | 8.5 h to 305 h | Runs within the rating |
| LED light bulb (60 W equivalent, 800 lumens) | 5.9 to 10.5 W | 88 h to 176 h | Runs within the rating |
| TV (LED/LCD, 50-55 in, ENERGY STAR) | 61 to 114 W | 8 h to 17 h | Runs within the rating |
| Microwave oven (countertop) | 1,350 to 1,500 W | 37 min to 46 min | Runs within the rating |
| Box fan or pedestal fan (16-20 in) | 57 to 102 W | 9 h to 18 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gas furnace blower (furnace fan) | 174 to 425 W | 2 h to 6 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/2 HP (115 V) | 750 to 920 W | 1 h to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1/2 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 655 to 960 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 5,000-6,000 BTU | 347 to 545 W | 1.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable electric space heater (1,500 W) | 900 to 1,500 W | 37 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
All 54 appliances in our database
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mini fridge (compact, 1.6-4.5 cu ft, ENERGY STAR) | 26 W avg | 35 h to 40 h | Runs within the rating |
| Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini) | 6.3 to 27 W | 34 h to 165 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Coffee maker (12-cup drip) | 900 to 1,000 W | 55 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/3 HP (115 V) | 575 to 600 W | 1.5 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Well pump, 1 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 1,160 to 1,600 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 8,000 BTU | 500 to 734 W | 1.5 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric blanket (queen) | up to 400 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Dishwasher (built-in, 120 V) | 852 to 1,440 W | 38 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric kettle (1.7 L) | 1,500 to 1,800 W | 31 min to 41 min | Runs within the rating |
| Toaster (2-slice to 4-slice) | 700 to 1,800 W | 31 min to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Air fryer (5-6 qt basket) | 1,500 to 1,700 W | 33 min to 41 min | Runs within the rating |
| Slow cooker (6 qt) | 260 to 275 W | 3.5 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric pressure cooker (Instant Pot Duo, 3-8 qt) | 700 to 1,200 W | 46 min to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Blender (full-size, high power) | 1,100 to 1,800 W | 31 min to 57 min | Runs within the rating |
| Portable induction burner (single, 1,800 W) | 100 to 1,800 W | 31 min to 10 h | Runs within the rating |
| Rice cooker (5.5-10 cup) | 672 to 1,000 W | 55 min to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Desktop computer (tower, without monitor) | 4.7 to 260 W | 3.5 h to 221 h | Runs within the rating |
| Computer monitor (21-32 in, ENERGY STAR) | 11 to 25 W | 37 h to 94 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gaming console (PS5, Xbox Series X|S) | 61 to 218 W | 4 h to 17 h | Runs within the rating |
| Tablet charging (USB power adapter) | 10 to 20 W | 46 h to 104 h | Runs within the rating |
| Wi-Fi security camera or video doorbell (each, wired) | up to 9 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Cordless phone base station | 0.5 to 4.3 W | 214 h to 2,074 h | Runs within the rating |
| Ceiling fan (52 in, ENERGY STAR, fan only) | 1.9 to 46 W | 20 h to 546 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable air conditioner (10,000 BTU) | 1,125 to 1,370 W | 40 min to 55 min | Runs within the rating |
| Dehumidifier (portable, 35-50 pint, ENERGY STAR) | 346 to 616 W | 1.5 h to 3 h | Runs within the rating |
| Central air conditioner, 3 ton (240 V split system) | 2,872 to 3,673 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Electric water heater, tank (4,500 W elements, 240 V) | 4,500 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Washing machine (top-load, 120 V) | up to 1,200 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Electric clothes dryer (240 V) | 5,600 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Hair dryer | 1,600 W avg | 35 min to 39 min | Runs within the rating |
| Garage door opener (LiftMaster wall-mount) | 120 to 180 W | 5 h to 8.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Aquarium heater (10-55 gal tank) | 50 to 200 W | 4.5 h to 21 h | Runs within the rating |
| Circular saw, corded 7-1/4 in (15 A) | up to 1,800 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| EV charging, Level 1 (120 V) | 1,300 to 1,920 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Nebulizer (compressor type) | 80 to 140 W | 6.5 h to 13 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A) | 230 to 360 W | 2.5 h to 4.5 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
Medical devices. A rating check is not medical advice; here is what device makers and the FDA say.
- CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini): FDA: confirm with the maker or supplier that battery or generator power is suitable for your device.
- Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM): FDA: ask the maker or supplier whether it can run on batteries or a generator, and use battery-powered lights rather than gas lights or torches when oxygen is in use. Seek emergency help if the device is life-sustaining.
- Nebulizer (compressor type), Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help.
Charging: wall, solar and car
- Wall charging: up to 1,440 W; fastest stated full charge 78 min.
- Solar: up to 500 W within 12 to 60 V, 10 A max. Keep panels inside that voltage range, including their open-circuit voltage on a cold morning.
- Car: no car-charging wattage stated.
Recalls
No US Consumer Product Safety Commission recall found for the AC180 as of October 9, 2026. Search CPSC recalls for BLUETTI · Our recall tracker
Compare with
- BLUETTI vs Jackery for home backup
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: 1,024 Wh, 2,000 W
- Anker SOLIX C1000: 1,056 Wh, 1,800 W
- BLUETTI Elite 100 V2: 1,024 Wh, 1,800 W
- DJI Power 1000 V2: 1,024 Wh, 2,600 W
Questions readers ask
How long can the BLUETTI AC180 run a refrigerator?
Our calculation gives 15.4 to 17.3 hours for a refrigerator averaging 60 W. Runtimes assume 80% to 90% of rated capacity reaches AC appliances.
Can the BLUETTI AC180 power a CPAP overnight?
Our calculation for a CPAP with heated humidifier is 2.1 to 2.3 nights. Each night is 8 hours at 56.1 W.
Can the BLUETTI AC180 use an expansion battery?
BLUETTI states up to 4,224 Wh with the B80, B230 or B300. The B80 uses Power Bank Mode and an extra cable; the manual shows no dedicated expansion port.
Does the BLUETTI AC180 have UPS switching?
Yes, the AC180 manual lists a 20 ms switching time. The Elite 100 V2 lists 10 ms.
Where these specs come from
- BLUETTI AC180 product page (US store), checked October 9, 2026
- BLUETTI AC180 product detail page (US), checked October 9, 2026
- BLUETTI AC180 user manual (linked from US User Guide page), checked October 9, 2026