Key figures
- Capacity
- 293.8 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Voltage
- 120 V
- Chemistry
- Other
- Weight
- 7.1 lb
- Wall charging
- 90 W
No prices shown: we list prices only when a store feed gives us a price with its time.
Our take on the Explorer 300
- Who it suits
- Consider the older Jackery Explorer 300 if you want a 7.1 lb unit for short backup needs.
- Who should skip it
- Skip it for an 8-hour heated-humidifier CPAP night; its battery holds only 293.8 Wh.
- Closest alternative
- The current EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus offers a 10 ms UPS switchover and expansion to 858 Wh.
Good for
- Carrying a 7.1 lb unit with two AC outlets and 300 W continuous output.
- Car charging with an included cable; Jackery lists a recharge time of around 5 hours.
Not for
- A 1,500 W space heater; continuous AC output is 300 W and surge peak is 500 W.
- UPS backup; Jackery's manual says the Explorer 300 cannot be used as a UPS.
- A 240 V well pump; this model has no 240 V output.
Before you buy
- The 2.5-hour full charge requires both the 90 W wall charger and a 60 W USB-C PD charger; the wall charger alone takes around 4.5 hours.
- Jackery states a 2-year warranty, with an automatic extra year for purchases through jackery.com.
- Solar wattage is not stated by Jackery; its manual recommends one SolarSaga 100.
Measured by others
Figures other outlets published from their own tests of the Explorer 300, credited by name. Methods differ between outlets, so read each figure with its stated conditions.
- Wall charge time: 4 hours to a full charge (charged from a wall outlet). Reported by OutdoorGearLab, January 2026.
- Usable capacity: 265 Wh per charge (DC output through the USB-C PD port, repeated full discharges). Reported by Ken Rockwell.
Written from the Jackery figures and runtimes on this page, plus the measurements by others credited above, checked .
How the Explorer 300 compares
This chart places each stated figure among the current US models in our database, lowest on the left. Higher is not always better, especially for weight.
- Battery capacity293.8 Wh286 Wh13th largest of 144,096 Wh
- AC output, continuous300 W300 W14th highest of 146,000 W
- AC surge500 W500 W11th highest of 118,000 W
- Wall charging, max90 W90 W10th fastest of 101,800 W
- Weight7.1 lb7.1 lb14th heaviest of 14135.6 lb
Specs from Jackery
"Not stated" means we could not find the figure on Jackery's US product page or manual. We do not fill gaps from reviews or retailer listings.
What the Explorer 300 can run
Estimated runtime on a full charge with one appliance plugged in. We assume 80% to 90% of the rated 293.8 Wh reaches the appliance. The start-up check compares each appliance's published start-up figure (volts times starting amps, in VA) with the stated surge rating. At small loads the station's own idle draw takes a large share, so actual runtime can fall well below the range.
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 60 W avg | 4 h to 4.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Chest freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 24 W avg | 10 h to 11 h | Start-up may exceed surge rating |
| Upright freezer (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 50 W avg | 4.5 h to 5.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10) | 56.1 to 73.2 W | 3 h to 4.5 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class) | 8 to 20 W | 12 h to 33 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM) | 275 to 350 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Wi-Fi router plus cable modem | 6 to 16.4 W | 14 h to 44 h | Runs within the rating |
| Phone charging (USB power adapter) | 5 to 20 W | 12 h to 53 h | Runs within the rating |
| Laptop (notebook computer) | 3.4 to 110 W | 2 h to 78 h | Runs within the rating |
| LED light bulb (60 W equivalent, 800 lumens) | 5.9 to 10.5 W | 22 h to 45 h | Runs within the rating |
| TV (LED/LCD, 50-55 in, ENERGY STAR) | 61 to 114 W | 2 h to 4.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Microwave oven (countertop) | 1,350 to 1,500 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Box fan or pedestal fan (16-20 in) | 57 to 102 W | 2.5 h to 4.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gas furnace blower (furnace fan) | 174 to 425 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Sump pump, 1/2 HP (115 V) | 750 to 920 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Well pump, 1/2 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 655 to 960 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 5,000-6,000 BTU | 347 to 545 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Portable electric space heater (1,500 W) | 900 to 1,500 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
All 54 appliances in our database
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mini fridge (compact, 1.6-4.5 cu ft, ENERGY STAR) | 26 W avg | 9 h to 10 h | Start-up may exceed surge rating |
| Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini) | 6.3 to 27 W | 8.5 h to 42 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Coffee maker (12-cup drip) | 900 to 1,000 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Sump pump, 1/3 HP (115 V) | 575 to 600 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Well pump, 1 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 1,160 to 1,600 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 8,000 BTU | 500 to 734 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Electric blanket (queen) | up to 400 W | No typical draw published | Over the continuous rating |
| Dishwasher (built-in, 120 V) | 852 to 1,440 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Electric kettle (1.7 L) | 1,500 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Toaster (2-slice to 4-slice) | 700 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Air fryer (5-6 qt basket) | 1,500 to 1,700 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Slow cooker (6 qt) | 260 to 275 W | 51 min to 1 h | Runs within the rating |
| Electric pressure cooker (Instant Pot Duo, 3-8 qt) | 700 to 1,200 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Blender (full-size, high power) | 1,100 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Portable induction burner (single, 1,800 W) | 100 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Rice cooker (5.5-10 cup) | 672 to 1,000 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Desktop computer (tower, without monitor) | 4.7 to 260 W | 54 min to 56 h | Runs within the rating |
| Computer monitor (21-32 in, ENERGY STAR) | 11 to 25 W | 9.5 h to 24 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gaming console (PS5, Xbox Series X|S) | 61 to 218 W | 1 h to 4.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Tablet charging (USB power adapter) | 10 to 20 W | 12 h to 26 h | Runs within the rating |
| Wi-Fi security camera or video doorbell (each, wired) | up to 9 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Cordless phone base station | 0.5 to 4.3 W | 55 h to 529 h | Runs within the rating |
| Ceiling fan (52 in, ENERGY STAR, fan only) | 1.9 to 46 W | 5 h to 139 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable air conditioner (10,000 BTU) | 1,125 to 1,370 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Dehumidifier (portable, 35-50 pint, ENERGY STAR) | 346 to 616 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Central air conditioner, 3 ton (240 V split system) | 2,872 to 3,673 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Electric water heater, tank (4,500 W elements, 240 V) | 4,500 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Washing machine (top-load, 120 V) | up to 1,200 W | No typical draw published | Over the continuous rating |
| Electric clothes dryer (240 V) | 5,600 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Hair dryer | 1,600 W avg | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Garage door opener (LiftMaster wall-mount) | 120 to 180 W | 1.5 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Aquarium heater (10-55 gal tank) | 50 to 200 W | 1 h to 5.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Circular saw, corded 7-1/4 in (15 A) | up to 1,800 W | No typical draw published | Over the continuous rating |
| EV charging, Level 1 (120 V) | 1,300 to 1,920 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Nebulizer (compressor type) | 80 to 140 W | 1.5 h to 3.5 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A) | 230 to 360 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
Medical devices. A rating check is not medical advice; here is what device makers and the FDA say.
- CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini): FDA: confirm with the maker or supplier that battery or generator power is suitable for your device.
- Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM): FDA: ask the maker or supplier whether it can run on batteries or a generator, and use battery-powered lights rather than gas lights or torches when oxygen is in use. Seek emergency help if the device is life-sustaining.
- Nebulizer (compressor type), Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help.
Charging: wall, solar and car
- Wall charging: up to 90 W; fastest stated full charge 2.5 h.
- Solar: Jackery does not state a solar input for this model.
- Car: no car-charging wattage stated.
Recalls
No US Consumer Product Safety Commission recall found for the Explorer 300 as of October 9, 2026. Search CPSC recalls for Jackery · Our recall tracker
Compare with
- Anker SOLIX C300 DC: 288 Wh, Not stated
- EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: 286 Wh, 600 W
Questions readers ask
Can the Jackery Explorer 300 run a refrigerator overnight?
Our calculation for a refrigerator averaging 60 W is 3.9 to 4.4 hours, short of overnight backup. Runtimes assume 80% to 90% of rated capacity reaches AC appliances.
Will the Jackery Explorer 300 run a CPAP all night?
Our calculation for a CPAP with heated humidifier is 0.5 to 0.6 nights (4.2 to 4.7 hours in total). A full CPAP night is 8 hours at 56.1 W.
Can the Jackery Explorer 300 act as a UPS?
No, Jackery says the Explorer 300 cannot be used as a UPS. Pass-through charging is supported.
How fast does the Jackery Explorer 300 recharge?
Jackery states 2.5 hours with both a 90 W wall charger and 60 W USB-C PD charger. The wall charger alone takes around 4.5 hours.
Where these specs come from
- Jackery Explorer 300 product page (US), checked October 9, 2026
- Jackery Explorer 300 user manual (JAK-UM-V1.0), checked October 9, 2026