Key figures
- Capacity
- 286 Wh
- AC output
- 600 W
- Voltage
- 120 V
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Weight
- 10.36 lb
- Wall charging
- 380 W
No prices shown: we list prices only when a store feed gives us a price with its time.
Our take on the RIVER 3 Plus
- Who it suits
- Consider the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus if you want a 10.36 lb backup unit for short outages.
- Who should skip it
- Skip it for a full heated-humidifier CPAP night or overnight refrigerator backup; its battery holds 286 Wh.
- Closest alternative
- For a refrigerator or heated-humidifier CPAP, the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 provides 1,070 Wh at 23.8 lb.
Good for
- Three AC outlets and 600 W continuous output in a 10.36 lb unit.
- Expansion to 858 Wh with a RIVER 3 Plus Smart Extra Battery.
- A UPS switchover within 10 ms.
- Wall charging in 60 minutes at up to 380 W input.
Not for
- A 1,500 W space heater; continuous AC output is limited to 600 W.
- A 240 V well pump; the RIVER 3 Plus supplies 120 V.
Before you buy
- The RIVER 3 Plus has 286 Wh; the separately named RIVER 3 Plus (270) variant has 268 Wh.
- The 1,200 W surge rating appears on EcoFlow's spec page, not in its manual.
Written from the EcoFlow figures and runtimes on this page, checked .
How the RIVER 3 Plus compares
This chart places each stated figure among the current US models in our database, lowest on the left. Higher is not always better, especially for weight.
- Battery capacity286 Wh286 Wh13th largest of 134,096 Wh
- AC output, continuous600 W600 W13th highest of 136,000 W
- AC surge1,200 W1,200 W10th highest of 108,000 W
- Solar input, max220 W220 W13th highest of 133,200 W
- Wall charging, max380 W380 W9th fastest of 91,800 W
- Weight10.36 lb10.36 lb13th heaviest of 13135.6 lb
Specs from EcoFlow
"Not stated" means we could not find the figure on EcoFlow's US product page or manual. We do not fill gaps from reviews or retailer listings.
What the RIVER 3 Plus can run
Estimated runtime on a full charge with one appliance plugged in. We assume 80% to 90% of the rated 286 Wh reaches the appliance. The start-up check compares each appliance's published start-up figure (volts times starting amps, in VA) with the stated surge rating. At small loads the station's own idle draw takes a large share, so actual runtime can fall well below the range.
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 60 W avg | 4 h to 4.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Chest freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 24 W avg | 9.5 h to 11 h | Runs within the rating |
| Upright freezer (full-size, ENERGY STAR) | 50 W avg | 4.5 h to 5 h | Runs within the rating |
| CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10) | 56.1 to 73.2 W | 3 h to 4.5 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class) | 8 to 20 W | 11 h to 32 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM) | 275 to 350 W | 39 min to 56 min | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Wi-Fi router plus cable modem | 6 to 16.4 W | 14 h to 43 h | Runs within the rating |
| Phone charging (USB power adapter) | 5 to 20 W | 11 h to 51 h | Runs within the rating |
| Laptop (notebook computer) | 3.4 to 110 W | 2 h to 76 h | Runs within the rating |
| LED light bulb (60 W equivalent, 800 lumens) | 5.9 to 10.5 W | 22 h to 44 h | Runs within the rating |
| TV (LED/LCD, 50-55 in, ENERGY STAR) | 61 to 114 W | 2 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Microwave oven (countertop) | 1,350 to 1,500 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Box fan or pedestal fan (16-20 in) | 57 to 102 W | 2 h to 4.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gas furnace blower (furnace fan) | 174 to 425 W | 32 min to 1.5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Sump pump, 1/2 HP (115 V) | 750 to 920 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Well pump, 1/2 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 655 to 960 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 5,000-6,000 BTU | 347 to 545 W | 25 min to 45 min | Runs within the rating |
| Portable electric space heater (1,500 W) | 900 to 1,500 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
All 54 appliances in our database
| Appliance | Load used | Estimated runtime | Check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mini fridge (compact, 1.6-4.5 cu ft, ENERGY STAR) | 26 W avg | 9 h to 10 h | Runs within the rating |
| Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini) | 6.3 to 27 W | 8.5 h to 41 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Coffee maker (12-cup drip) | 900 to 1,000 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Sump pump, 1/3 HP (115 V) | 575 to 600 W | 23 min to 27 min | Start-up may exceed surge rating |
| Well pump, 1 HP submersible (240 V, 4-inch) | 1,160 to 1,600 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Window air conditioner, 8,000 BTU | 500 to 734 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Electric blanket (queen) | up to 400 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Dishwasher (built-in, 120 V) | 852 to 1,440 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Electric kettle (1.7 L) | 1,500 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Toaster (2-slice to 4-slice) | 700 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Air fryer (5-6 qt basket) | 1,500 to 1,700 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Slow cooker (6 qt) | 260 to 275 W | 50 min to 59 min | Runs within the rating |
| Electric pressure cooker (Instant Pot Duo, 3-8 qt) | 700 to 1,200 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Blender (full-size, high power) | 1,100 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Portable induction burner (single, 1,800 W) | 100 to 1,800 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Rice cooker (5.5-10 cup) | 672 to 1,000 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Desktop computer (tower, without monitor) | 4.7 to 260 W | 53 min to 55 h | Runs within the rating |
| Computer monitor (21-32 in, ENERGY STAR) | 11 to 25 W | 9 h to 23 h | Runs within the rating |
| Gaming console (PS5, Xbox Series X|S) | 61 to 218 W | 1 h to 4 h | Runs within the rating |
| Tablet charging (USB power adapter) | 10 to 20 W | 11 h to 26 h | Runs within the rating |
| Wi-Fi security camera or video doorbell (each, wired) | up to 9 W | No typical draw published | Runs within the rating |
| Cordless phone base station | 0.5 to 4.3 W | 53 h to 515 h | Runs within the rating |
| Ceiling fan (52 in, ENERGY STAR, fan only) | 1.9 to 46 W | 5 h to 135 h | Runs within the rating |
| Portable air conditioner (10,000 BTU) | 1,125 to 1,370 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Dehumidifier (portable, 35-50 pint, ENERGY STAR) | 346 to 616 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Central air conditioner, 3 ton (240 V split system) | 2,872 to 3,673 W | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Electric water heater, tank (4,500 W elements, 240 V) | 4,500 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Washing machine (top-load, 120 V) | up to 1,200 W | No typical draw published | Over the continuous rating |
| Electric clothes dryer (240 V) | 5,600 W avg | n/a | Needs 240 V |
| Hair dryer | 1,600 W avg | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Garage door opener (LiftMaster wall-mount) | 120 to 180 W | 1.5 h to 2 h | Runs within the rating |
| Aquarium heater (10-55 gal tank) | 50 to 200 W | 1 h to 5 h | Runs within the rating |
| Circular saw, corded 7-1/4 in (15 A) | up to 1,800 W | No typical draw published | Over the continuous rating |
| EV charging, Level 1 (120 V) | 1,300 to 1,920 W | n/a | Over the continuous rating |
| Nebulizer (compressor type) | 80 to 140 W | 1.5 h to 3 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
| Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A) | 230 to 360 W | 38 min to 1 h | Within the rating; confirm with your device supplier |
Medical devices. A rating check is not medical advice; here is what device makers and the FDA say.
- CPAP without humidifier (ResMed AirSense 10/11 class): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11 / 10): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. ResMed battery guide: it strongly recommends a ResMed DC-to-DC converter over a DC-to-AC inverter when running from a battery.
- Travel CPAP (ResMed AirMini): FDA: confirm with the maker or supplier that battery or generator power is suitable for your device.
- Home oxygen concentrator (5 LPM): FDA: ask the maker or supplier whether it can run on batteries or a generator, and use battery-powered lights rather than gas lights or torches when oxygen is in use. Seek emergency help if the device is life-sustaining.
- Nebulizer (compressor type), Power wheelchair or scooter charger (24 V, 8 A): FDA: ask your device maker or supplier whether the device can run on batteries or a generator, and check settings after power returns. If the device is life-sustaining, seek emergency help.
Charging: wall, solar and car
- Wall charging: up to 380 W; fastest stated full charge 60 min.
- Solar: up to 220 W within 11 to 55 V, 13 A max. Keep panels inside that voltage range, including their open-circuit voltage on a cold morning.
- Car: up to 220 W.
Recalls
No US Consumer Product Safety Commission recall found for the RIVER 3 Plus as of October 9, 2026. Search CPSC recalls for EcoFlow · Our recall tracker
Compare with
- Anker SOLIX C300 DC: 288 Wh, Not stated
- Jackery Explorer 300: 293.8 Wh, 300 W
Questions readers ask
How long will the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus run a refrigerator?
Our calculation for a refrigerator averaging 60 W is 3.8 to 4.3 hours, short of overnight backup. Runtimes assume 80% to 90% of rated capacity reaches AC appliances.
Can the RIVER 3 Plus run a CPAP all night?
Our calculation for a CPAP with heated humidifier is 0.5 to 0.6 nights (4.1 to 4.6 hours in total). A full CPAP night is 8 hours at 56.1 W.
How long will the RIVER 3 Plus power a router and modem?
Our calculation is 14.0 to 15.7 hours for a router and modem drawing up to 16.4 W. This is shorter than a full day.
Can you add a battery to the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus?
Yes, EcoFlow states expansion up to 858 Wh using one RIVER 3 Plus Smart Extra Battery. It lists the EB300 at 286 Wh and the EB600 at 572 Wh.
Where these specs come from
- EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus product page (US), checked October 9, 2026
- EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus user manual (online, US), checked October 9, 2026
- EcoFlow US warranty policy, checked October 9, 2026